Aagrah nominated for the Tiffin Cup 2016 by local MP in competition to find best South Asian restaurant in the country

The Aagrah in Shipley has been nominated by local MP, Philip Davies, to take part in the prestigious Tiffin Cup competition to find the best South Asian Restaurant in the country. Following the success of the Tiffin Cup 2015, MPs have, for the 11th year running, been asked to nominate a restaurant in their constituency as the best South Asian restaurant in the UK in this mouth watering competition. Last year 121 restaurants were nominated from around the country. The Tiffin Cup is awarded every year by the Tiffin Club of MPs, formed in 2006 by former MP John Barrett, Michael Fabricant MP and Keith Vaz MP. The aim is not only to applaud the quality of South Asian good in Britain but also to raise much needed money for charity. This year the competition is in aid of the charities ‘World Vision’ and ‘Water Aid’. The Grand Final of the Tiffin Cup 2016 is to be held in the House of Commons on Tuesday 12th July 2016. Chair of the Tiffin Club, Keith Vaz MP said, “After the overwhelming success of last year’s competition we are looking forward to another chance to sample some of the best offerings of Indian food in Britain. I wish the Aagrah the best of luck in the competition!”. Local MP, Philip Davies said: “I am delighted that the nomination for Aagrah has been accepted and will take part in this year’s Tiffin Cup. This is such a prestigious competition and I look forward to welcoming Aagrah to the House of Commons, should they win their regional heat. I am sure everyone in Shipley will be rooting for Aagrah to become Tiffin Cup 2016 champions!”