Leave Bradford Metropolitan District Council

Separate Shipley and Keighley Constituencies from Bradford Council

This petition is addressed to the Secretary of State for Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government Under Part 1 Chapter 1 Section 8 (3)(a) and (c) of the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 (referred to as ‘The Act’).
We the undersigned, each being a local government elector within the boundaries of Bradford Council call upon the Secretary of State to heed the demand for the creation of a new local government area made up of the following Wards: Shipley, Windhill and Wrose, Baildon, Bingley, Bingley Rural, Wharfedale, Craven, Ilkley, Keighley Central, Keighley West, Keighley East and Worth Valley and subsequently to instruct the Boundary Committee to conduct a review under the legislation cited above.

I agree to sign the petition to leave Bradford Metropolitan District Council